Planning & Zoning Commission Agenda
september 6, 2012 - 6:30 p.m.


Shelby Lawhon (Chair), Matt Edwards (Vice-Chair), Jay McClelland, Jim Hansen, Jason Ray, Gloria Roling, King Coltrin, Phil Young, Tom Baird, IV

Roll Call

Approval of Minutes August 23, 2012


Finalization and Approval of Consent Items

(These consent cases will be approved by Commission unless a Commissioner or someone else wished to speak to them. If so, those cases will be moved to the appropriate place on the agenda and they may be spoken to, and voted on, at that time.)

Consent Items

  1. Republic Road, LLC1. Relinquish Easement 782
    (2144 E Republic Road)
  1. Lane Shumaker2. Planned Development 271 Amended  FDP Battery Outfit
    (414 West Bryant)



  1. Harvey Flacks Trust3. Z-11-2012
    (4800 West Kearney)

conditional use permit

  1. Robert Ross4. Conditional Use Permit 399
    (661 South New)

other public hearings

zoning text amendments

  1. City of Springfield5. Emergency Shelters Revised Amendment

other business

  1. Mark Wicks6. Bears Crossing Apartments Redevelopment Plan
    (920 South National, in Rountree Neighborhood Association)
  2. City of Springfield7. Major Thoroughfare Plan Amendment
    (East Republic Road Connector)

Any Other Matters Under Commission Jurisdiction

For items for which the public may speak, the Commission Chairperson will invite anyone who wishes to speak to an item after staff makes its presentation. When you address Commission, please step to the microphone at the podium and state you name and address. All meetings are televised live and tape recorded. Please limit your remarks to five (5) minutes unless Commission allows a longer time. In accordance with ADA guidelines, if you need special accommodations when attending any City meeting, please notify the city Clerk's Office at 417-864-1443 at least three (3) days prior to the scheduled meeting.

volunteer boards and comissions; photo of volunteer board meeting in progress boards and commissions home

Contact Us

Planning and Development Department
Busch Municipal Building
First Floor
840 Boonville Avenue
Springfield, MO 65802