January 15, 2013

News Release

For Immediate Release

City Council Candidates Announced

Mayor Bob Stephens will be running unopposed in April's upcoming election. Today at 5 p.m. was the deadline for those interested in running for five open seats on Springfield's City Council.

Candidates include: Arthur Hodge and Jan Fisk for General Seat A; Mike Carroll and Craig Hosmer (pending certification), for General Seat B; Jeff Seifried unopposed for Zone 1; Craig Fishel, Steve Makoski and Rodney Geurin for Zone 4.

For more information, contact City Clerk Brenda Cirtin at 417-864-1650.

View the candidtate application forms:

city of springfield

Office of the City Clerk

840 Boonville Avenue • P.O. Box 8368 • Springfield, MO 65801
417-864-1651 • Fax: 417-864-1649 • springfieldmo.gov