February 04, 2013

News Release

For Immediate Release

Council Seat D Candidate Interviews Open to Public

Springfield City Council will interview the 15 finalists for the vacant General D seat at a special meeting 5:30 p.m. tonight. The meeting is open to the public and will take place in the 4th floor Conference Room of the Busch Municipal Building, 840 Boonville, Springfield, MO. Applicants will have five minutes to inform City Council of their qualifications and reasons for wanting to serve in this capacity.

City Clerk staff randomly drew the names of all the applicants for the order of Monday's presentations. The order is as follows:

  1. Teddy Fleck
  2. David Vogenthaler
  3. Zach Allen
  4. Rodney Geurin
  5. John Hardin
  6. Dean Young
  7. Matt Cologna
  8. James Bass
  9. Kenneth Estes
  10. Arthur Hodge, Sr.
  11. Barbara Wells
  12. Wayne Rader
  13. Steve Makoski
  14. Thomas Barr
  15. Mike Carroll

For more information, contact: Cora Scott, Director of Public Information & Civic Engagement, 417-864-1009 (office) | 417-380-3352 (cell), cscott@springfieldmo.gov

city of springfield

Office of the City Clerk

840 Boonville Avenue • P.O. Box 8368 • Springfield, MO 65801
417-864-1651 • Fax: 417-864-1649 • springfieldmo.gov