February 04, 2013

News Release

For Immediate Release

City Council Selects Three Finalists for Vacant Seat

City Council selected Dean Young, Tom Barr and Mike Carroll as the three finalists for the General D Council seat left vacant by Tom Bieker's departure.

The finalists will answer a series of questions at a special City Council meeting, taking place at noon, Monday, Feb. 11 in the 4th floor of the Busch Municipal Building, 840 N. Boonville. Council is expected to make a final decision at that the meeting and swear in the new member at the regular City Council meeting that evening.

For more information, contact: Cora Scott, Director of Public Information & Civic Engagement, 417-864-1009 (office) | 417-380-3352 (cell), cscott@springfieldmo.gov

city of springfield

Office of the City Clerk

840 Boonville Avenue • P.O. Box 8368 • Springfield, MO 65801
417-864-1651 • Fax: 417-864-1649 • springfieldmo.gov