Council Committees

CommitteeMembersAreas of Responsibility
Community Involvement CommitteeHeather Hardinger, Chair
Craig Hosmer
Callie Carroll
Derek Lee
  • Environmental issues
  • Legislative priorities
  • Neighborhood issues
Finance and Administration CommitteeMatthew Simpson, Chair
Heather Hardinger
Monica Horton
Brandon Jenson

  • Economic development
  • Federal and state assistance programs
  • Fees and charges for city services
  • Makes recommendations to council regarding audit findings
  • Monitors internal audit plan
  • Supervises internal auditor
Plans and Policies CommitteeAbe McGull, Chair
Callie Carroll
Craig Hosmer
Derek Lee

  • City code revisions
  • Council goals and procedures
  • Master planning of all areas
Public Involvement CommitteeMonica Horton, Chair
Abe McGull
Brandon Jenson
Matthew Simpson

  • Recommendations for appointments to boards and commissions