Solve a Neighborhood Problem - Contact Your PAR Officer

Solving Issues


You can call 911 and ask for an officer to come out which may solve the problem in the short-term. However, you know from experience that it will happen again. What you want is to have the underlying problems resolved so that these incidents stop and don't happen again. This may be a long-term problem that can be solved by your Police Area Representative (PAR) officer.


PAR Officers

The purpose of a PAR officer is to have a direct contact for citizens when dealing with neighborhood concerns and complaints.  PAR officers work varying schedules, which allows them to focus the necessary attention to neighborhood concerns and complaints.  PAR officers utilize criminal codes when possible to deal with neighborhood complaints or concerns, but also work with other City departments when those complaints or concerns can be addressed through other non-criminal City codes.  When PAR officers get involved in a neighborhood issue, their job is not to find fault or place blame, but to coordinate and facilitate efforts in hopes of solving the identified problem.  


Contacting a PAR Officer


If you're having an ongoing problem in your neighborhood and would like to discuss it with your PAR officer, first determine what police response area (or zone) you live in by checking the zone map (or call 864-1810 if you need further assistance). Find your neighborhood's PAR officer in the table below and leave a message for him. PAR officers work a varying schedule and may not be available when you call, but will return your call as soon as possible. If you need immediate assistance or feel that your problem can't wait, call 911.

Community Services Section      
CSS Commander Lt. Jennifer Charleston 417-864-1563 jcharleston@springfieldmo.gov 
CSS Supervisor Sgt. Nelson Kibby 417-864-1193 nkibby@springfieldmo.gov
CSS Special Events Coordinator Cpl. Chris Welsh 417-864-1727 cwelsh@springfieldmo.gov
Northwest PAR Officer Officer Zachary Pugh 417-874-2536 zpugh@springfieldmo.gov
Northeast PAR Officer Officer Evan Nicholson 417-874-2537 enicholson@springfieldmo.gov
Southwest PAR Officer Officer Christopher Laughlin 417-864-1138 claughlin@springfieldmo.gov
Center City North PAR Officer Officer Kevin Grundy 417-874-2535 kgrundy@springfieldmo.gov
Center City South PAR Officer Officer Keith Wright 417-864-1194 kwright@springfieldmo.gov
Southeast PAR Officer Officer Jacob Boomgaarden 417-864-1321 jboomgaarden@springfieldmo.gov
Business Watch Officer Officer Mark Priebe  417-864-1140 MPriebe@springfieldmo.gov
Crime Prevention Officer Officer Kolby Helms 417-864-1320 khelms@springfieldmo.gov
Neighborhood Watch Officer Officer Mark Priebe 417-864-1140 mPriebe@springfieldmo.gov

Connect with us on Nextdoor